Team Philly Update – I Can See City Hall From Here!

Team Philly Race Training

Little more than two weeks till the 2011 Broad Street Run, and the training is going very well. I’m confident that I’m going to have a good run on May 1st, thanks to the expert advice from the coaches, fitness experts and nutritionists of Team Philly.  Joining this group was a wise investment of time and money.  New this year for the 2011 Broad Street Run – Medals!

Ran the Kelly Drive Loop today. I adored this run,  the scenery is spectacular and it keeps your interest during the run. It is now my official favorite loop to run.

After last week’s run, I had time to snap a few photos of the Cherry Blossoms blooming all over the place. Ahh, I run in beauty.

Cherry Blossom

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by PapaMAS on April 17, 2011 at 9:53 AM

    “Ahh, I run in beauty.”

    Enjoy! I run in dust.

    Reply

  2. Posted by PapaMAS on April 17, 2011 at 10:38 AM

    I suppose we can modify Byron’s line from “She walks in beauty, like the night…” to “She runs in beauty, like the night…”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

