When I’m Not Gardening…I’m Running

Landsdowne YMCA 5K Reindeer Run

What a fun run had by all this past Saturday! I recorded a personal best in the 5K (31:54) coming off of a knee injury this just rocks my world. An 8 am start at a brisk 31 degree temperature was a new challenge for me. In addition, the last time I did street running was the MCM 10K. Despite the cold, the early start time and unfamiliar course; I owned this run, instead of the trail owning me.  Lansdowne is about 45 minutes away from where I live; with an 8am start time, I was on the road at 6:00 am.

Landsdowne YMCA 5K Reindeer Run

 

Many thanks to my good photo buddy, Neocon,  for taking time to photograph this fun run.  You can view the rest of his photos HERE.

 

Landsdowne YMCA 5K Reindeer Run

2 responses to this post.

  1. a bit cold for running isn’t it?

    Reply

  2. […] and rainy Valentine’s day.  Prior to that, I hadn’t run with any consistency since mid December. Well, to be honest, mostly not at […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

