PHS Visitors To The Garden

PHS City Garden Contest

It was a pleasure to welcome to my home and garden judges from the Pennsylvania Horticultural Society (PHS). I appreciated their willingness to share their knowledge with a new gardener as they toured my small garden getaway.

Every summer, PHS conducts a city wide garden contest to recognize Philly residents who incorporate gardening into their urban lifestyle. I consider this contest as a way to continue William Penn’s vision of Philadelphia as a ‘Greene Country Towne.”

This was the first round of judging and I hope my little garden is found suitable for the second round of judging in August.

Leave a Reply

