Moving In Day

With a wild and wicked wind blowing down trees this past Saturday, I headed off to Feeney’s Nursery with a list of ingredients for my soil mix. Two trips later, I was the proud owner of 24 bags of compost and topsoil each weighing 40lbs.  Each one had to be carried from car to backyard.

I ached in places I never knew existed. Guess what, I loved every ache. The process of creation is a heady feeling, indeed.

Photobucket

Based on the level and complexity of cursing spouted during construction, I would say this was a moderately easy project.

Photobucket

Both beds assembled and waiting for the soil mix. Buster was also impatiently waiting for the beds to be filled as well. The soil mix is like catnip for dogs.

Photobucket

Ignore the green mess between the two beds…I will deal with that after the beds are settled and running smoothly.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Looking good. Just have to keep the dog out of the beds.

    Reply

  2. I say if Buster wants to make a contribution he should be encouraged 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

